car truck repair Shorewood IL

Ph. (815) 577-3893

Complete Auto Repair

Domestic & Import

 

Shorewood, Illinois

auto repair shop Shorewood Illinois IL

 Business Hours:

 Mon - Fri:

8am - 6pm

 Saturdays:

8am - 1pm

 Closed Sundays

automotive repair facebook Car Truck Repair Service on Google+ Best Auto Repair Shorewood IL

 

Customer Reviews

 

 


 

Reviews for Doc Motor Works from Yelp

Integrity Auto Repair Went to Doc Motors for the first time for a simple oil change and I was blown away. First, the waiting room; not just one room but a few. They had snacks, bottles of water, FREE WI-FI, a tv area with comfy arm-chairs and a decent flat screen, a reading area with magazines, and a huge kids play area, which is a big plus for any parent! There's literally so much you can do to occupy yourself while you wait. I was not bored! Second, the service; Ray greeted me at the desk and was very welcoming. He was very informative and HONEST. He wasn't pushy and didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need. He was up front and honest about my car's health and needs and got me just what I needed. Very impressed. Also, once my car was done, I INSTANTLY got a text with a link that showed a very easy to read guide of my inspection and tips to keep my car the healthiest it can be with ACTUAL PICTURES of what is under my hood. I know exactly what to look out for and what I need to keep in mind for my next visit! I was in and out in maybe 45 minutes and my car was running great! I will definitely return here for my next oil change or service. I wouldn't trust anyone else. THANK YOU RAY AND TEAM AT DOC MOTORS! Mike C. of Joliet IL (Yelp Review 2/28/2017)

Integrity Auto Repair Easy and secure before hours vehicle drop off. They have always been very close to their over the phone quote, often coming in $ below phone quote. They have been very up front about hidden problems that are only seen once they get into the repair. Work performed well, a well equipped shop that does not cut corners & they have a hard time doing more than is required. They have serviced three of my vehicles. (all over 90,000 miles on the odometer) over the years. Some of my friends are so particular that they will not go to anyone else! Romas P. of Naperville IL (Yelp Review 2/18/2017)

Integrity Auto Repair I got my front brakes and rotors done last week. I walked in for a quote a few days before, because I thought the quote from my normal auto guy was kind of high. Doc quoted me about $150 less than the other guy, and they had a Saturday appointment available right away. The did the work quickly and my brakes are great now. No scams, no guilting me into something I didn't need. I'll definitely be back if I have any other problems. Amanda R. of Plainfield IL (Yelp Review 7/15/2016)

Integrity Auto RepairWhat a great business! I had to take my car in for a simple oil change, but with two small kids, it can be difficult to keep them entertained and out of trouble while that happens. The waiting area is fantastic! Lot of different toys, games, books to keep the kids entertained, free wifi, coffee, and comfy leather armchairs for the grownups, as well as a TV area. Lots of nice touches that make if feel very homey and comfortable. The kids were sad to leave when the car was ready! As for the service for the car, there were a few maintenance items that need to be taken care of, but they didn't try to pressure or upsell me at all. It was all very low key and low pressure, and Ray was very nice and friendly. I wish more businesses could be like this great gem! Amanda K. of Chicago IL (Yelp Review 7/6/2016)

Integrity Auto RepairThis place to top notch. Great friendly service. In an industry where trust is always a question, at Doc Motor Works you never have to question it. They provide a service of the highest quality and utmost integrity. They will shoot it to you straight and get it done right. Support your local small business owners. You won't be disappointed. - James S. of Shorewood IL (Yelp Review 11/6/2015)

Minooka IL. Auto Repair Review Highly recommend this amazing auto repair place. They can fix anything and do it in a way that you understand and trust. I've been recommending them to everyone I know and can't sing them enough praises! They are friendly, knowledgeable, trustworthy, and most of all, great mechanics! They even offer phenomenal financing when faced with repairs. I wouldn't go anywhere else. - Katherine D. of Minooka IL. (Yelp Review 9/9/2015)

Plainfield IL. Auto Repair Review I have taken both my cars to Doc's & they have always been upfront with what the issue was and informed of what the cost would be & how long it would take. I highly recommend them. - James C. of Plainfield IL. (from Yelp Reviews 3/18/2015)

If you're looking for a place that will care for your car as much as you do, then this is the place to go. These guys truly care about their customers and go above and beyond to provide you with an amazing customer service experience. They are very knowledgeable, honest and competitively priced. Although there are hundreds of repair shops in the area, Docs Motor Works is the only place I would refer my family and friends to take their cars. - Kornell L. of Channahon IL. (Yelp Review 8/8/2015)

So far I've taken two cars to get inspected here. They are thorough. Very thorough. Everyone is very polite, professional, and good at what they do. - Robbie D. of Naperville, IL. (Yelp Review 6/9/2015)

I failed the emissions test so brought my minivan to them to diagnose. They provided a through and competitive estimate but more importantly, recommended I consider buying another vehicle before putting more into mine which already had almost 300 miles. I took their advice, sold mine on cars.com and bought a used car with low mileage. I really appreciated their honesty as they could have recommended replacing the catalytic converter and made a profit but instead treated me like family. I will not hesitate to go back or recommend them to anyone looking for good, honest, mechanics. - William T. of Shorewood IL. (Yelp Review 3/17/2015)

You have to trust someone to tell you what's wrong with your car and it's nice to know that there is an honest and ethical shop out there that you don't leave second guessing their diagnosis- Doc Motor Works. Scott and Ray are fantastic mechanics and top notch human beings. I whole-heartedly recommend them. - Mike D. of Bolingbrook, IL. (Yelp Review 3/17/2015)

I love this place, Scott is honest and trust worthy. I can't tell you how awesome Scott is with my car. I have 189,000.00 miles on my Mitsubishi eclipse and still going strong... Scott thanks again for helping my car out today!!!!!! You don't believe...check it out for yourself! I have been to firestone and some other shop and I always got suckered, well this ended when I came here! - Sue. B. of Naperville, IL. (Yelp Review 1/8/2015)

This is a new business, but these gentlemen know what they are doing! Scott & Ray seem to have what it takes; fair, honest, efficient & all at affordable prices! Willing to take that extra step to assure exceptional customer service, well done, guys. Thank You. HIGHLY recommended. - Patrick M. of Bolingbrook, IL. (Yelp Review 1/5/2015)

Doc motor works a great team. i have brought my cars to these guys for over 10 years and can they fix cars. They have done great things to my cars to keep them running. I keep my cars for 20 years and the doctors at doc motor works make that possible. they are my piggy banks. They are honest, well informed, certified, understanding, timely, frugal and human. the doc motor works team is aware that the customer wants a good job at a fair price. I recommend the shop to my friends, my therapist, my fellow workers and my priest and all who want good service at a good price. The car is fixed on time all the time with no return visits. They are fun bunch of guys doing their best for me. - Richard S. of Plainfield IL. (Yelp Review 10/16/2014)

We have been taking all our vehicles here for about five years now for regular maintenance and repairs, and our families come here too. Ray, Scott and the staff are always friendly, helpful, and very HONEST. They fix whatever the problem is (at an affordable cost) and they never try to oversell you anything. We would highly recommend Doc Motor Works to anyone. Thank you, Brian & Angela B. of Plainfield IL. (from Yelp Reviews 9/12/2014)

We send all of our Shorewood area clients to Doc Motor Works to install and service our equipment. They run a clean organized shop and really know their way around automotive wiring. They've earned a trusted rating with my company. - Gerald D. of Mokena, IL. (Yelp Review 9/11/2014)

Great guy! Clean waiting area, Clean restroom, and great personal service every time I come on. Service is always great if I am there for an oil change or a big repair. The have a good warranty and have helped get my car repaired at no charge after the warranty had expired! - Paul M. of Plainfield, IL. (Yelp Review 9/10/2014)

Doc Motor Works does a great job on our family vehicles. Dependable auto repair technicians with the expertise to tackle any job. We trust their work and they give us clear assessments and recommendations which gives us confidence the repairs are done correctly. We definitely recommend them for your auto repairs and they stand behind their work! - James J. of Bolingbrook, IL. (Yelp Review 9/4/2014)

 

 

Reviews for Doc Motor Works from facebook:

 

 

"Honest mechanics! Fair pricing and thorough work. When they fix it, it stays fixed! Highly recommend!!!" - Bonita J.

 

 

 

"These guys are hands down the best!! Thanks for your excellent care of my 1997 Accent GT!" - Kristine Q.

 

 

"Ray and Scott are the best around. They are fair and honest, and they do fantastic work. I always know that I can trust them. They treat their customers like family. I wouldn't go anywhere else." - Shelley C.

 

 

"You will not find a more honest shop ANYWHERE!! Reasonable pricing AND being trustworthy is a rare find - will never go anywhere else & will tell anyone who listens how great they are!" - Lisa S.

 

 

"High skill level + integrity = success! This mechanic shop has everything we could hope to have." -Neal G.

 

 

"Great people and good quality of work. A good place to have your vehicle fixed." -Michael M.

 

 

"Does the job right the first time! Great people!" -Andrea S.

 

 

"Fare Pricing, Straight forward guys!" -Ray M.

 

 

 



 

 

 

Doc Motor Works Auto Repair is located in Shorewood, Illinois - just West of Joliet IL and I-55. Our family owned car and truck repair service shop is on Rt-59 (north of I-80 and Rt-52) between Walmart and Target. Neighboring communities include; Plainfield, Romeoville, Lockport, Channahon, Minooka, Plattville, Rockdale, Crest Hill, Millsdale, Fairmont, Preston Heights and surrounding Joliet communities of Troy Township and Will County, Illinois.

 ASE Auto Mechanics Tech-Net Automotive Sevices ASA Auto Repair

Doc Motor Works Reviews

"Best Auto Repair in Shorewood Illinois!"

Shorewood Auto Repair Shop

Ph. (815) 577-3893

facebook - Shorewood Mechanics Google+ Auto Repair Shop Yelp Auto Service Reviews

Visa Credit for Auto Repair Mastercard accepted for repair finance financing available through Discover card American Express Card accepted for car service

Doc Motor Works Auto Repair 18600 S. State Route 59, Shorewood, Illinois 60404 | website designed and managed by:  Createns Web Marketing LLC